Sophomore Class officers elected

Sophomore Class officer positions for the upcoming school year have been announced.  President Moses Chavez-Gray, Vice President Clara Castor, Secretary Alyssa Feliciano, Treasurer Tyler Adams, Historian Megan Mateosky and Communications Officer Jenna Bratman will strive to have a successful year.

“To advertise for my campaign I put posters up around the school,” Chavez-Gray said. “To convince my classmates that I would be a good President I told that I have many goals for our class. In general, I hope to unify our grade and become more bonded.”

The students plan on having many fundraisers to start raising money for their junior Prom.

“We plan on having fundraisers over the summer and all of next year so that when junior year comes we will not have difficulty raising money,” Mateosky said.

Communications Officer Bratman hopes to keep everyone well updated on fundraisers and other events since she knows there was confusion this year on the details of certain fundraisers.

“I want to start a Twitter and Instagram page for the sophomore class in addition to a Facebook page,” Bratman said. “I know a lot of people are on these social media so it will help reach out information to everyone.”