Boys’ varsity basketball team announced

The newly announced varsity boys’ basketball team includes Jake Diamond, Jake Sadowski, Ben Mechachonis, Stryker Sinclair, Chris Mikulas, Jace Petrowski, Max Cormier, David Thompson, Evan Lanier, Juan Rodriguez and Keegan Schauman.

“During conditioning, we have been doing a lot of sprinting and also alternating with cardio,” coach Tony Riopelle said.

Practices will be held Mondays through Saturdays.

“I want them to improve every day, give a 100 percent effort and accept the coaching,” Riopelle said. “If we can do that, we’ll be just fine this year.”

By Grant Gibson