Science Olympiad B first in four categories

The Division B Science Olympiad team placed first in four categories and second in two others against 43 teams at a regional competition in Orlando on Saturday. The team of 15 seventh- through ninth-graders entered 23 different events.

Medal Winners included: David Anderson and Maya Burley, first place in Write It, Do It; David Anderson and Matthew Booefirst, first place in Junkyard Challenge; Aharva Chopde and Hunter Schwartz, first place in Storm the Castle; Eva Johnson and Andrew Lim, first place in Ornithology

Second-place winners were Valerie Kobzarenko and Lily Dickinson in Crime Busters and Eva Johnson, Andrew Lim and Srimayi Tenali in Experimental Design. Other teammates were Mario Sultan, Sam Mikhail, Emma Kalvan, Talin Handa, Eli Dickinson.

By Lucia Baglivio